The Daniel Plan

By Robin Quay, MS, RD, Registered Dietitian for Sodexo

untitled
Only God can change lives. God used the Daniel Plan to change mine.

A year ago, my manager suggested we start running together. Then, she found the Daniel Plan and suggested I teach it at Liberty.
A month later, I started the first of many sessions of The Daniel Plan at Liberty.
I don’t believe in expecting others to do something that I wouldn’t do myself, so I followed the plan as well. I learned that my body belonged to God, and because of that, I was motivated to take good care of it. I was faithful in exercising. I changed my diet to whole, real foods made by God.
A year has passed. I have led the Daniel Plan 5 times, and I’m ready to start the sixth endeavor, leading it again for Liberty students, faculty and staff. I have gone from walking the dogs to running a half marathon. I have lost 30+ pounds. I have made some wonderful friends. And I have grown closer to God.
These tools are available for everyone. If you want to know more about how God wants you to be a good steward of the body He entrusted to you, join me for The Daniel Plan. We will be meeting Tuesday nights for six weeks, starting January 28. The group will meet in the Reber-Thomas Executive Dining Room from 5:30 – 6:30. Call 582-2262 to sign up.
daniel-plan-group-bible-study-5-fs
3 responses to “The Daniel Plan

  1. cindy.hicks@comcast.net

    Robin congrats on the thirty pounds. I new you looked wonderful! I love the new post.

    Congrats Cindy Hicks

  2. hello- i am interested to learn about the Daniel Plan, but am an online student. Will there be any info available for those of us online? thank you!

    • Hi Carmen!

      We are working with Saddleback Church and the publisher to see if we can get the study online. Stay tuned! Meanwhile, you can go to danielplan.com to get more information. You could even get the DVD and the workbooks and lead a group of your own!

Leave a Reply

